Beyond the Horizon

Posted: August 25, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

The orange of the evening sky

Man and woman say goodbye

As the day comes to a close

From my heart questions arose

Did I do justice to time?

Was my day worth atleast a dime?

Will morrow be a new story?

Perhaps my epoch of glory?

Well, I can’t see beyond the ken

Can you do so, oh dainty wren?

‘Tis so queer that I shouldn’t know

What path it is that I’ll follow

I think again and is it true

That I want to see a preview

Of what will happen latterly

And comprehend it utterly?

Maybe I do, maybe I don’t

Come to know, of course I won’t

But won’t it just be a delight

To have a wee little insight?

Enough said, enough done

‘Tis time to live and have some fun

Whoever knows, under the sun,

What lies beyond the horizon?

Leave a Reply

